Food Cravings

24 Jan

Why is food so expensive in DC? Maybe it’s the organic, well-lived, happy spirited vegetables that the grocery stores are stocked with, maybe it’s the ridiculous amount of sales tax citizens of the District have to add to their food bill.  Regardless, I’ve been craving some nice home made meals and I haven’t found time to go grocery shopping (this full time student, part time 9-5er.. well 9-2.. gig has been keeping me rather busy).  Tomorrow I will be going grocery shopping at a Giant that’s essentially attached to the building I work in!  Instead of $2.50/lb for apples, it’s $1.50/lb.  Gum is about 50 cents cheaper there, and I’m sure rewards cards are available for even more life/money-saving deals.

In the mean time, I’ll be drooling in my dreams over my last meal at home- a goose pot pie courtesy of Grillaz (omg) and jiao jiao.

ImageMy palate always welcomes savory pie

ImageA favorite of mine.

One Response to “Food Cravings”

  1. Masta Grilla January 25, 2013 at 12:07 am #

    Mmmmm, savory goose pot pie and jiao jiao. You lead charmed life, Soph. And it is always a treat to have you stop by for dinner. What will you cook next with your fancy ceramic knife? Thanks for the Grillaz plug!

Leave a Reply

