Magic Chicken

14 Oct

After a fun-filled weekend (complete with apple picking!), I decided to whip up a chicken dish with this new mustard I bought at the apple farm’s market.  This sauce is exquisite, tangy, shocking, sweet; basically an explosion in your mouth.  It’s called sweet beet and horseradish mustard, by Terrapin Ridge Farms.  I will be using the sauce in hopefully many different ways, as its flavor is quite irresistible.

 

 

I added in some soy sauce, garlic, and Sriracha and stir-fried it all together, creating the masterpiece that my roommate loved so much, she decided to whip up a batch herself.  So yummy.  I served this over some rigatoni pasta which worked very well together!  Hopefully this will be inspiration for many more random recipes to come.

 

On another note, for my birthday, I received a copy of the Sriracha Cookbook.  Be prepared for many Sriracha themed posts! I can’t wait! Fire on up!

One Response to “Magic Chicken”

  1. Mike October 15, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    Looks delicious. Can you make it for us when you visit home for Thanksgiving? Also, is that a loaf of Wonder Bread I see in the fridge? I’m aghast.

Leave a Reply

