Oatmeal with Blackberries

9 Aug

I love blackberries. I enjoy oatmeal. So when I had a craving for a sweet breakfast this “morning” -ehm, 11 am-, I decided to put the two together!  I initially couldn’t find the brown sugar, so I decided to get creative and sprinkle some cinnamon on top instead.  It wasn’t exactly the sweet satisfaction I’d been hoping for, especially since the blackberries were a wee bit sour.

Image

As I was putting the oatmeal away, I came across the brown sugar (hurray!!).  I took the box, ran over to my bowl of oatmeal, and sprinkled some on top.  Needless to say, my breakfast was 1000 times better.  My sweet craving was ultimately satisfied.

Image

Mmm breakfast.

Leave a Reply

