Omelette

14 Jul

I was craving an omelette for breakfast this morning, so I decided to make one.  And one for my mommy and grandma.  I don’t mean to brag, but they were pretty tasty.  I made mine with 2 egg whites and 1 whole egg (enriched with omega-3!), mushrooms, red and green bell peppers, and a scoop of spicy salsa.  This was also a great challenge for me.  In previous attempts to make an omelette, I always end up with scrambled eggs with goodies intertwined in the dish.  However, this time, I was determined to get it into a perfect circle.  The most terrifying part was the flip, because that is where things could have taken a wrong turn.  My mom and grandma’s omelets weren’t perfect, but on my last try, I got it!! Third time’s a charm!

 Image
Leave a Reply

